the Light of Argus
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Application : Azaya

4 posters

Go down

Application : Azaya Empty Application : Azaya

Post  The Walrus King Thu Jun 30, 2011 8:17 am

Greetings people. This is an application for my character Azaya, a level 85 Draenei warrior on Moonglade. I'll open the thread by informing that I have not played on Moonglade for a long time, as the evil Horde have kept me captive with their fancy new class/race combinations.

I have about eleven years of Roleplaying experience, and have played WoW since about three months before the BC release. This do however not make me failproof.

Let us continue, with the pleasant recruitment sticky that allows me to be lazy.

Character name: Azaya

Character description:
IC: Azaya is a female Draenei of average length and weight. It's noteable that she often wears heavy plate armour, and one can easily judge with the bare eye that her body have undergone serveral years of hard physical training. It would therefore be easy to asume her a warrior or vindicator. However she does seem to lack the usual donnings of Vindicators, and those who have seen her in combat would never doubt that it is a warrior she is.

If someone who knew her would be asked to explain her, the word "Young" would most likley appear. See, Azaya is not born on Argus, which puts her in the Draenor-born generation. Not much details is known about her family. The most likley explanation is that they have perished against the Legion, Orcs, aboard the Exodar, or in any of the many battles the Draenei have seen on Azeroth.

At a young age, Azaya was deemed fit to be an Anchorite. This did however not interest her the slightest, and therefore the Light never favoured her. It took a full of two years before she was removed from Anchorite training and put to learn how to use weapons instead. She have always felt a shed of guilt over this.